Author Topic: problem with swos !  (Read 3123 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline boogie76

  • TRIAL
  • Posts: 12
problem with swos !
« on: 01 October 2015, 12:57:09 »
Hello!

I began today to play swos after long time ago, and i do have a problem. I cant play very long when all the time appears this window:

71 hotkeys have been received in the last 1563ms.
Do you want to continue?
(see#MaxHotkeysPerInterval in the helpfile)

Is it any possible to play normally as before, is it problem with my laptop or where i can find that help file ???

Offline Playaveli

  • 'Sherlock'
  • Administrator
  • SWOS Legend
  • *****
  • Posts: 8503
  • Gender: Male
  • "SWOS - A way of life" (J.R.)
    • Visit me on Facebook
Re: problem with swos !
« Reply #1 on: 01 October 2015, 14:29:28 »
Hi there.

Need following information to help you:
- Which version do you play? What have you downloaded?
- What's your OS?
- Post a screenshot of this error

Thanks!

For those about to SWOS - We salute you
http://www.facebook.com/playaveli.swos

Offline boogie76

  • TRIAL
  • Posts: 12
Re: problem with swos !
« Reply #2 on: 01 October 2015, 16:10:42 »
Hi there.

Need following information to help you:
- Which version do you play? What have you downloaded?
- What's your OS?
- Post a screenshot of this error

Thanks!

I download today amiga-swos total pack. V1.5.3a.
I am using laptop to play. I have windows 8.1 system, I got HP computer.

I got ScreenShot of that alert, I maybe cant add it  here I send it to your inbox.

So if I play swos 1 minute,this alert comes and I cant play anymore but game goes on and computer can make goals..
Thank you already :)

Offline boogie76

  • TRIAL
  • Posts: 12
here is image
« Reply #3 on: 01 October 2015, 16:24:13 »
hello !

image is here

Offline gabry1980

  • TRIAL
  • Posts: 30

Offline boogie76

  • TRIAL
  • Posts: 12
Re: problem with swos !
« Reply #5 on: 01 October 2015, 19:02:46 »
Hello!
Ï have done lots to my problem. Question is player1-c file. That is not working well. There is that some kind of stupid limit 71 ?!?

Problem is that I wanted to use keyboard settings 1C, because I cannot use arrow comtrols. My laptop arrow -buttons are so small that i cannot use keyboard set where you use player moving by arrow keys.

Also i do not have joystick.

So final problem is, tha version does nto let me to calibrate keyboard settings what I wanted to. Should i update this v1.5.3 ?

I just need basic emulator which allows me to play keyboard, and no arrows.

I also tested, other keyboard settings 1A and 1B working proberly, but this 1C makes all the time this same.

You can also test 1C keyboard set, push F (fire button) long time and you can see how this alert comes...

Offline DoTa

  • RES
  • *
  • Posts: 62
Re: problem with swos !
« Reply #6 on: 01 October 2015, 21:14:42 »
Propably that can help u.

*stupid forum xD*

cant set a picture

open total pack - on your taskbar is playerc.exe - rightclick -there u can choose enable hotkeys

prolly it works
« Last Edit: 01 October 2015, 21:19:43 by DoTa »

Offline zjarek

  • TRIAL
  • Posts: 21
Re: problem with swos !
« Reply #7 on: 01 October 2015, 21:19:31 »
eg
« Last Edit: 01 October 2015, 21:22:54 by zjarek »

Offline DoTa

  • RES
  • *
  • Posts: 62
Re: problem with swos !
« Reply #8 on: 01 October 2015, 21:25:35 »
 ;D ;D ;D

Offline boogie76

  • TRIAL
  • Posts: 12
Re: problem with swos !
« Reply #9 on: 14 October 2015, 14:45:30 »
No, still not working.

I really cannot file playerc.exe anywere.

And DoTa, how can you can find that way what picture shows ? Should I right click that winuae icon or left click?
Or should I right click or left click that funny "joystick" icon...??

So difficult, so difficult...I dont think I can make this emulator work in this year 2015..

Offline DoTa

  • RES
  • *
  • Posts: 62
Re: problem with swos !
« Reply #10 on: 14 October 2015, 19:29:09 »
No its on your taskbar.

I think its joystick icon. Right click and than enable hotkeys.

You open a game regulary. And then it opens a Joypad icon there. Rightclick - enable hotkeys.

Then it should work i guess.


Offline boogie76

  • TRIAL
  • Posts: 12
Re: problem with swos !
« Reply #11 on: 16 October 2015, 13:49:57 »
hello !

I cannot rightclick that icon, nothing really opens. Other icons let me rightclick but not this.

I think i just need an old version ow swos. I need to practise this game couple of months. Has anyone that file anymore?
It doesent matter are the players nowadays real players or players from season 1996-1997.

I got still problems with that new pavket configurations. I have done everything many times but i cannot save keyboard inputs.

I have to always set that JOY2 is: I = up, J = left, L = right , K = down. space = fire.

Hopefully thre is an old file that i can just train swos my way and configuration saving works ;)

Offline Playaveli

  • 'Sherlock'
  • Administrator
  • SWOS Legend
  • *****
  • Posts: 8503
  • Gender: Male
  • "SWOS - A way of life" (J.R.)
    • Visit me on Facebook
Re: problem with swos !
« Reply #12 on: 16 October 2015, 14:11:53 »
Try normal version instead of Total Pack:
http://files.swos.eu/aswos/Setup_ASWOS2.zip

For those about to SWOS - We salute you
http://www.facebook.com/playaveli.swos

Offline boogie76

  • TRIAL
  • Posts: 12
Re: problem with swos !
« Reply #13 on: 16 October 2015, 21:12:46 »
Thanks Playaveli and all others !

That older version is good for me :). Still can play this game.

I will practise this couple of months and maybe can play online games at future...

:)

Offline andib

  • Management
  • Superstar
  • *****
  • Posts: 641
  • Gender: Male
Re: problem with swos !
« Reply #14 on: 16 October 2015, 21:53:05 »
Thanks Playaveli and all others !

That older version is good for me :). Still can play this game.

I will practise this couple of months and maybe can play online games at future...

:)

You need practice against humans instead of computer. You wont learn much playing against the Computer. Come on and play online with us  :D
Vamos los ticos, esta noche tenemos que ganar