Re: Questions

• sensibleman
  • sensibleman's Avatar Topic Author
  • Visitor
  • Visitor
15 years 7 months ago #50545 by sensibleman
Questions was created by sensibleman
I do not know if there is another thread that has covered this but could someone please tell me or post me links for these questions I have?

1) Has anyone done a new .hdf file for the current season 08/09?
2) I noticed in the tactics that someone has recommended cheap good players,how do you do this as I’m playing with the 07/08 season and would like to find such players
3) How do u find out how good a player is and what the letters mean after the player’s name?
4) Why does your bank account always go into the minus just after half way through a season whether your Manchester United or LA Galaxy without spending any money on players?

I’m not very good at searching the threads for the answers to my questions so please do forgive me if some of them seem easy to find!

Am loving playing Sensible Soccer again after so many years, a big thanks go to EreWeGo for helping me with getting started. He has a really cool bundle which has the current season, the 96 season and the Internation Edittion v1.2. I would be really good if someone put together a notebook document on what screen settings to use as this was something that would make everything much more easier to use.

Anyway, thanks in advance for your help.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
15 years 7 months ago #50656 by Playaveli
Replied by Playaveli on topic Re: Questions

1) Has anyone done a new .hdf file for the current season 08/09?

Most current HDF update:
synchronated.110mb.com/amiga0809.zip

2) I noticed in the tactics that someone has recommended cheap good players,how do you do this as I’m playing with the 07/08 season and would like to find such players

For the original game you can search players here:
database.swos.info
swos.gazchap.com

There are no websites like this for updates. Sorry!